PDA

View Full Version : I'm BACK! *leapie hugz to all!*

Remedy
07-10-2004, 04:55 AM
*Dances in and does the happy dance!*

Hullo hullo!

For those who might remember me, I'm the gal who wrote "A Remedy for Hope" and has he original character who was a healer. 8)

I still have her now very ancient page still up for the curious, which also has the old story up! (I'm still thankful for all the people who gave me feedback and seemed to enjoy my little fanfic).

http://remedyx.tripod.com/remedy

I still write about her occassionally, still draw her alot, play her on City of Heroes, and have roleplayed her a few times on a couple of message board RPG's to get a better feel for her character. HUGE fun!

Anyways, I'm a professional artist, and am currently in school learning how to do artwork, 3d animations etc for the videogame industry. I have a Deviant Art gallery with some of Rem's pictures in it if you're curious:

http://elfmaid.deviantart.com

I just picked up two issues of the newest Alpha Flight and am laughing my butt off and enjoying Nemesis's return! WOOHOO!

Now if only Marvel would stop dicking around with our poor beloved beleaguered Kyle! (What's with the nosferatu-wannabe look!??? ARGH!)

*waves madly*

Will try and stay current if the last semester of my course doesn't kill me first!

HUGZ all!

Remedy

Ben
07-10-2004, 06:36 PM
Welcome to the forum Remedy! I remember your art very well, and loved it! Feel free to send me any AF art you have for the pages ;) YOu don't wanna keep all that great art locked up in the cupboard now do you?

Ben

Phil
07-10-2004, 06:47 PM
She's already uploaded some ;)

Ben
07-10-2004, 07:06 PM
So I see! *jaw hits the cupboard floor* wow, that 3D Wild Child blows me away! wow! Mind if I put that in the fan art of the Wild Child gallery on AF.net?

Ben

Remedy
07-10-2004, 07:40 PM
Please feel free to dear heart!

*feels the love*

I'm home!

*is so happy she cries*