PDA

View Full Version : I lost something

Ben
08-06-2004, 01:32 AM
So there I was, shoveling course gravel on a scorching hot summer day. My hair was just plastered to my back sweat running from one to the other. A bit of wind would come up, and my stray hairs would blow about and stick to my face. I was miserable. So I did this:

http://forum.alphaflight.net/album_pic.php?pic_id=154

Ben

ladymako71
08-06-2004, 01:40 AM
*twitch*

See? Allan? Sylvie? Told you he chopped it off! Albiet I was thinking not that drastically, but he did.

DelBubs
08-06-2004, 03:37 AM
Ben, oh Ben, Oh Ben! Why did you remove your legs. Your gonna need them one day, mark my words.

syvalois
08-06-2004, 01:53 PM
oH! Look the famous red sand from IPE!!!! Or is it gravel a mix of sand and little rock? Do I have a degree in geological engineering? Well, I'm going to France in 2 days for 2 weeks and that's all I'm thinking about, so I can't think anymore:)

Ben
08-06-2004, 02:01 PM
oH! Look the famous red sand from IPE!!!! Or is it gravel a mix of sand and little rock? Do I have a degree in geological engineering? Well, I'm going to France in 2 days for 2 weeks and that's all I'm thinking about, so I can't think anymore:)

That's pure PEI dirt behind me. It's full of sandston, thre is a shale vein running right through my building site.

Ben

PWalk
08-06-2004, 02:21 PM
Are you missing a glove? I see you have the one on. But can't seem to see the other.

Or did you lose all your strength there Samson? :lol:

Phil
08-06-2004, 05:00 PM
You lost your shirt?

Ben
08-06-2004, 05:07 PM
Well, I've got my lest still, have 2 gloves on, and my shirt was sitting in the dirt behind me. So all wrong on those counts ;) But now that you mention it PWalk, I was feeling a little weaker than normal after that day....but I figured that was just from having moved several tons of gravel.

Ben

kozzi24
08-06-2004, 05:48 PM
Hope you didn't lose your permit for that work there.