Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello from Quebec City!!

Default Hello from Quebec City!!

Hi everyone! Nice to meet you all!It's here we have to introduce ourselves so here I go!
    I'm Irisbleu from Québec City (originally from the small city of Rimouski in the Bas Saint-Laurent region, near Gaspésie, QC) and yes, I've recently discovered Alpha Flight!
    I've been a huge x-men fan for many years now, I'm also a big manga/anime fan (some people tell me that you can't like comics and manga at the same time, but that not true). I also like European cartoons.

It was pretty cool for me to see that there were 2 characters from Quebec in Alpha (well, I'm saying there are two, but are there more? ).

By the way, are there more people from the province of Qubec on this forum?

I'm sorry for my bad English oops: , having an Irish boyfriend for years didn't help me much since he only wanted to speak French to me! I'm trying very hard to pratice 'cause I'm doing a Master degree and I need to publish articles in English. And I'd like to finish my master in Calgary or Toronto, so....

Anyway, nice to see ya!!

Bonjour, and don't worry about your English. I speak English as my first language and I'm terrible at it :P

Welcome to the board, hope you enjoy your stay.

Irisbleu meet Sylvie, Sylvie meet Irisbleu.

Welcome to the forum, make yerself at home in the cupboard.

Ben

Welcome, Irisbleu! Glad to meet you, such as it is!
    Keep your stick on the ice.

Live it.

Thanks to you all! My, people are friendly here, that's great!
    I've been on some annoying Marvel forums lately....

Thank you for baring my awful English!!

Your English looks fine to me so far. Welcome aboard.